How to deactivate Samsung “Find My Mobile” Reactivation Lock before shipping to Tetchy Tech.

How to deactivate Samsung “Find My Mobile” Reactivation Lock before shipping to Tetchy Tech.

Reactivation Lock is a security setting on certain Samsung devices (some versions of Galaxy S5 and Note 3) which prevents it from being activated on a new account. Because of this, Tetchy Tech cannot offer full trade-in value for devices with Reactivation Lock enabled. To ensure a fast and hassle-free process, please make sure to turn off this feature before sending it to Tetchy Tech.

How to turn off Reactivation Lock

1. From the Home Screen, touch Apps then Settings and select the Security icon

2. Once in Security options, scroll to Reactivation Lock. Make sure the box is UNCHECKED. You may be prompted for a password when turning off this feature – make sure to use your Samsung account password. If you do not see this option listed, the feature is not available for your device and no further action is needed.

Please note: if you have already reset the device to factory settings and were prompted for a password at that time, you have already disabled Reactivation lock.

Last Update: May 15, 2017  

March 30, 2017   3738   admin_tt    General  
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Ask A Question & Add to the Knowledge Base

You will get a notification email when Knowledgebase answerd/updated!

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?