How to erase all of your iPhone’s data and settings

How to erase all of your iPhone’s data and settings

Protect your data and personal information, erase all of data and settings before sending your device to Gazelle. We will still double check your device to make sure it’s been erased once we receive it.

Before you erase your device, we recommend you make a backup of your iPhone’s data via iCloud or by connecting your iPhone to the computer you normally sync with.

Here is how you can erase your device before sending it to Tetchy Tech:

1. Tap the settings (gear icon) from the home screen (or whatever page it happens to be located on your iPhone).

2. Tap the “General” settings menu item.

3. Choose the “Reset”: menu item.

4. Tap on the “Erase All Contents and Settings” menu item.

How to erase your device via iCloud, if it does not power on or after you have shipped it to Tetchy Tech with iCloud

Sign in to icloud.com/#find with your Apple ID (the one you use with iCloud), then click Find My iPhone.

Click All Devices, then select the device you want to erase.

In the device’s Info window, click Erase [device].

To erase:

An iOS device: Enter your Apple ID password. If the device you’re erasing has iOS 7 or later, enter a phone number and message. The number and message will be displayed on the screen after the device is erased.

If your device is online, the remote erase begins. A confirmation email is sent to your Apple ID email address.

If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online

Last Update: May 15, 2017  

March 30, 2017   2052   admin_tt    General  
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Ask A Question & Add to the Knowledge Base

You will get a notification email when Knowledgebase answerd/updated!

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?